Pioneers of Alaska - Anchorage
Calendar of Events
 (All events take place at the Pioneer Hall unless otherwise noted)
Click on the month you are interested in viewing for more details.
 January 2018
January 2  Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
January 13 Saturday Installation of 2018 Officers 7:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Installation Reception Chairs: Judy Weimer and Diane Barnett    
January 16 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Potluck and Program: David Ramseur, Visiting Scholar in
Public Policy, UAA Institute of Social and Economic
Research: “The Melting of the Ice Curtain”
   
January 25 Thursday Pioneer Home (923 W 11th Ave.) Birthday Party 11:00 a.m.  
    Chair: Doris Carey    
 February 2018
February 6 Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
February 18 Sunday King and Queen Regent Coronation and Tea 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Coronation Chair: Chad & Edna Rosari
Tea Chair: Lonnie Capps
   
February 20 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Potluck and Program: AWWU – History of Water and
Waste Water in Anchorage
   
February 22 Thursday Pioneer Home (923 W 11th Ave.) Birthday Party 11:00 a.m.  
    Chair: Doris Carey    
February 23 Friday Set up for Pancake Feed 9:00-11:00 a.m.  
February 24  Saturday Fur Rendezvous Pancake Breakfast 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Public Welcome
February 25 Sunday Fur Rendezvous Pancake Breakfast 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Public Welcome
    Chairs: Brad Custer, and BreAnn Kim    
 March 2018
March 6 Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
    Women’s Igloo Charter Birthday recognition
Cake and ice cream (No desserts, please)
   
March 20  Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Potluck and Program: Mark Ransom - Alaska Air Museum -
History of Alaska Air
   
March 22 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m.
Chair: Doris Carey
   
 April 2018
April 3    Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
    Nomination of Women’s Igloo No. 4 Delegates to the Grand Igloo Convention in Seward, Alaska.    
    Nomination of Men’s Igloo No. 15 Delegates to the Grand Igloo Convention in Seward, Alaska. Final Day for Scholarship Applications.    
    Chairs: Eric Croft and Judy Weimer    
April 17 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcome
    Potluck and Program: Brian Borguno of Easy Park,
Anchorage Parking Authority
   
April 20 Friday Fun Night 6:00 p.m. Members and Guests Welcome
    Chairs: Amie Haakenson & Tammy Lindemuth    
April 26 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m. Chair: Doris Carey
 May 2018
May 1 Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
    Election of Men’s Igloo #15 and Election of Women’s Igloo #4 Delegates to Grand Igloo Convention In Seward, Alaska.    
May 5 Saturday Women’s Igloo Spring Luncheon    
    Chair: Gay Odsather    
May 12 Saturday Snider Park Cleanup at the park in Wasilla 9:00 a.m.  
    Chair: Chad Resari    
May 12 Saturday Strawberry Festival, Anchorage Pioneer Home 2:00 p.m.  
    Chair: _________________________    
May 15 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Potluck and Program: Scholarship Award Ceremony.    
    Chairs: Eric Croft and Judy Weimer    
May 24 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party 11:00 a.m.  
    Chair: Doris Carey    
May 26 Saturday Anchorage Memorial Cemetery Cleanup 11:00 a.m.  
    Chair: Barbara Brock    
May 28 Monday Pioneer Memorial Day Service 11:00 a.m.  
    Men’s Chair Bill Mans; Women’s Chair: Anna Bryant
Men’s Grave Flags: Phil Van Daff
   
 June 2018
NO REGULAR MEETINGS
June 9 Saturday Pioneer Stampede Dinner and Dance at Snider Park, Wasilla 5:00 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
June 10 Sunday Pioneer Picnic at Snider Park, Wasilla 12:00 noon Members and Guests Welcomed
    Chairs: Chad Resari and Gerene Tuttle & Diane Barnett    
June 28 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m.  
   

Chair: Doris Carey

   
 July 2018
NO REGULAR MEETINGS
July 26 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.)
Chair: Doris Carey
11:00 a.m.  
 August 2018
NO REGULAR MEETINGS
August 23 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m.  

  Chair: Doris Carey    
 September 2018
September 4 Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneers Only
September 18 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m.  
    Potluck and Program: Ernie Hall – Anchorage Memorial
Cemetery Bell Tower.
   
September 27 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m.  
   

Chair: Doris Carey

   
 October 2018
October 2 Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
    Men’s Igloo and Women’s Igloo Past Presidents’
Recognition Night – Cake and ice cream (no desserts, please)
   
October 17-20 Pioneers of Alaska Grand Igloo Convention in Seward, Alaska
October 25 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party 11:00 a.m.  
   

Chair: Doris Carey

   
 November 2018
November 6 Tuesday Business Meeting and Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
    Nominations for Anchorage Men’s Igloo and Women’s Igloo 2019 Officers    
November 9 Friday Harvest Dinner setup and decorate tables 10:00 a.m.  
November 10 Saturday Prepare food and decorate hall for Harvest Dinner 10:00 a.m.  
November 11 Sunday Harvest Dinner: Sittings at 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.   Members, Guests and Children Welcome
    Co-Chairs: Sue Stepsics and Ken Odsather.    
November 15 Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m. Chair: Doris Carey
November 22 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
   

Potluck and Program: Julie Decker of Anchorage Museum

   
 December 2018
December 2 Sunday Children’s Christmas Party 3:00-5:00 p.m.  
    Chairs: Seaborn Buckalew III and Judy Weimer    
December 4  Tuesday Business Meeting and Initiation 7:00 p.m. Pioneer Members Only
    Election of Anchorage Men’s Igloo and Women’s Igloo 2019 Officers    
December 11 Tuesday Officers’ Meeting to Set 2019 Calendar 7:00 p.m. Current and Newly Elected Officers
December 13  Thursday Pioneer Home Birthday Party (923 W 11th Ave.) 11:00 a.m.  
    Chair: Doris Carey    
December 18 Tuesday Adult Christmas Party Dinner 6:30 p.m.  
    Officers of Both Igloos are Hosting this Event.    
   

Contacts: Bill Mans and Anna Bryant. Members and guests welcomed.

   
 January 2019
January 8  Tuesday Business Meeting and New Member Initiation
7:00 p.m.   Pioneer Members Only
January 22 Tuesday Social Meeting 6:30 p.m. Members and Guests Welcomed
    Potluck and Program: TBA    
Click here to open a printable version of the 2018 Schedule
 
Blue Line
|   Welcome   |  About Us   |   Scholarships   |   Membership   |   Social Events   |   Calendar of Events   | 
Blue Line
Men's Igloo 15
PO Box 101041, Anchorage, AK 99510
poaanchoragemens15@gmail.com

6th & F Street, Anchorage, AK
Phone: 907-279-1171
Igloo 4
PO Box 101547, Anchorage, AK 99510
poaanchoragewomens4@gmail.com
     
Pioneers of Alaska - Anchorage     
     
Blue Line

Website Designed and Maintained by
DSPSAlaska.com